Signing Up for an Earbug Account
When you first download and install the Earbug app, and/or sign up for a web-based account with Earbug, you must accept Earbug's terms of service and privacy policy. Links to these agreements are displayed on the signup page, and by signing up for an Earbug account and using the Earbug platform, you effectively accept our terms of service and agree to abide by them. If you want to refer back to these agreements for any reason, you may click the links below to view them.
Onboarding Step 2: Linking Your Streaming Service
In step 2 of the Earbug app onboarding process, you must link your streaming service. Earbug uses this linkage to:
- Play songs through your streaming service, when you use an Earbug feature that tells us to play songs. You must have a premium streaming subscription for Earbug to work properly, as Earbug requires the ability to play any song on demand, which translates to a premium streaming account (vs. a free account).
- Synch and store your streaming music library, which lets you more easily find and add your favorite songs to jukeboxes and other features, and lets us understand which artists, albums, songs, and genres you like best, so that we can tailor Earbug to your tastes - e.g. showing you fresh news articles about your favorite artists, suggesting other users with very similar taste in music, and so on.
It's important to us that you always have control over your privacy and your data, so you can delete your Earbug account any time, which will disconnect your streaming service from Earbug, and will delete all your music library data, along with your other personal data from Earbug. To delete your account, you can simply tap the Profile icon at the lower right corner of the app screen (in the tab bar), then tap the Account menu option, and then tap the Delete Account button at the bottom of the Account page.
If you want to disconnect your streaming service without deleting your Earbug account, you can simply tap the Profile icon at the lower right corner of the app screen (in the tab bar), then tap the Account menu option, and then tap the Disconnect text link next to your connected streaming service logo. This will delete the link and your synched music library data from Earbug, but will leave the rest of your Earbug account and data in place.
Onboarding Step 3: Synching Your Contacts
In step 3 of the Earbug app onboarding process, you have the option to sync your contacts. Synching your contacts to Earbug lets us:
- Make it easier for you to invite friends to Earbug jukeboxes and share Earbug content you like with friends, by simply tapping on their name/email in a list we display in the app, so you don't have to remember or enter this information.
- Notice if your friends sign up for Earbug, so that we can suggest to each you that you may want to follow each other on Earbug.
This is an optional feature, and if you do sync your contacts, we will not ever share or sell your contact information to any third party. This is confirmed in our privacy policy. In addition, if you do sync your contact data and later change your mind, you can always delete this data from Earbug. To do this, you can simply tap the Profile icon at the lower right corner of the app screen (in the tab bar), then tap the Account menu option, and then tap the Disconnect text link in the Contacts section of the page.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article